Meh. Octoga. City Bisco.

Leave a comment

October 9, 2012 by thecuriousaquarius

Image

You know those days you just don’t want to get out of bed and everything is just “meh?” That was pretty much my day today. The positive of being unemployed: sleeping until noon. The negative of being unemployed: my bank account is slowly but surely approaching $1.00.

What I can report is that I’ve been consistently doing yoga every day of October! The only day I skipped was Saturday (because I was staying at a friend’s house in Philly) but I’ll be making that up this week by doing it twice either Tuesday or Wednesday.

I went to City Bisco this weekend with some friends I hadn’t seen in a while. It’s always so nice to catch up with people and see familiar faces in such a happy place. It was also nice to get into Philly! I love Philly because it’s such a low-key city. It still has its swanky parts with Rittenhouse Park and upscale restaurants but for the most part you can wear jeans and a t-shirt and not feel out of place. That’s one of the main distinctions between Philly and New York, for me at least. That, and in New York don’t expect to go out to lunch and pay less than $20.

Getting back to City Bisco, The Disco Biscuits headlined and I thought they did a pretty good job. They played two sets both Friday and Saturday night. The first set Friday night was pretty good but unfortunately I thought the second set dragged on. Saturday night they really rocked it though! Click HERE to see a video from Saturday night. I’ll be back tomorrow to update you on my jobs, yoga binge, and life!

xo -Dane

«

Leave a Reply

Jules' Fuel

Fueling lifestyle wellness & purpose.

Fitness and Health Spot

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

While Waiting For You

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

CBS Atlanta

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of Atlanta

Miss Jay's life journey

Jay's highs and lows in life

beautifulsimplemeaningful

jack of all trades, master of none, I'm looking for what really matters.

The Curvy Carrot

Healthy and Indulgent Meals Dangling in Front of You

Eat, Live, Run

a little bit of this... and a little bit of that.

Christa Alexis

Contributor for Vegnews.com, Viva Glam Magazine, and brand enthusiast for CoconutGreens!

Aunt Jen's Otaku Shack

Anime, Manga, Fanworks, Fan Culture

Have Your Cake and...

a life in pursuit of balancing healthy and indulgent

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

