Smile when ya work it!

Leave a comment

October 10, 2012 by thecuriousaquarius

yoga

yoga (Photo credit: GO INTERACTIVE WELLNESS)

Hey guys! Today was a great day. I woke up, continued with my Octoga trend and went to yoga, then ran a few miles and had lunch with my Aunt. It’s always so nice to connect with family members and catch up.

Since I have a new-found love for Twitter, I must tell you about one of my favorite people to follow: Russel Simmons. If you have an account I strongly suggest you follow him. His name is @UncleRUSH and he always posts the most inspirational quotes that truly make me feel better about my day. Example A: “today let your breath be your soundtrack, smile and breathe in every pose.”

After I read that quote I started trying to smile during my workouts to see if it had an effect on my performance. And. IT. DID! I’m not just saying that because I love Russel Simmons and his inspiration. It truly helped me get through a tough pose or go that extra quarter of a mile on the treadmill. So…. SMILE WHEN YA WORK IT! Let me know how that goes for you.

Another inspiring thing Russel posted about was Urban Yogis. Please watch this video!
It’s talks about Eddie Stern, a yoga instructor who has been teaching since he was 21-years-old. The documentary tells stories of how yoga transforms lives and promotes positive change, both on and off the mat. Eddie teaches youth how to take a step back, breathe, and face situations with a calm mind. It’s exciting to see this! More power to you Eddie and the youth who are participating! And don’t forget… Smile when ya work it!

xo -Dane

Leave a Reply

Hey guys! Enter your email address to follow this blog

Join 13 other followers

Jules' Fuel

Fueling lifestyle wellness & purpose.

Nikki C's Fit Life

just a millennial with a passion for fitness figuring out life

While Waiting For You

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

CBS Atlanta

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of Atlanta

Miss Jay's life journey

Jay's highs and lows in life

beautifulsimplemeaningful

jack of all trades, master of none, I'm looking for what really matters.

The Curvy Carrot

Healthy and Indulgent Meals Dangling in Front of You

Eat, Live, Run

a little bit of this... and a little bit of that.

Christa Alexis

Contributor for Vegnews.com, Viva Glam Magazine, and brand enthusiast for CoconutGreens!

Aunt Jen's Otaku Shack

Anime, Manga, Fanworks, Fan Culture

Have Your Cake and...

a life in pursuit of balancing healthy and indulgent

Gen Y Girl

Twentysomething. Annoyed with corporate BS. Obsessed with Gen Y. Not bratty. Just opinionated.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

